[Tag] The Beauty Questions

I saw this on DorkChops’s post and i thought it would be fun to do, so here it is!

Oh btw, Dorkchops is such a sweet blogger, everyone check her out! 🙂

I have to clarify, for the makeup section, i don’t use makeup everyday. Only on days when i feel like it/reviewing products.

⟣ S k i n c a r e

How many times do you wash your face daily?
Twice a day – once in the morning and once at night!

What skin type do you have?
Oily. ): It sucks.

What is your current face wash?
Cetaphil, actually body cleanser but for face too. – sensitive skin ):

Do you exfoliate?
Once, LOL.

What moisturiser do you use?
Cetaphil moisturising cream.

Do you have freckles?
Nope.

Do you use eye cream?
Nope. Im currently looking for one that will make my eye bags better, any suggestions?

Did you or do you have acne prone skin?
Not acne prone but rashes prone. Sometimes if i use the wrong product on the face, stinging rashes will come out.

M a k e u p 

What foundation do you use?
I’ve been trying on Loreal True Match foundation (review soon) and Lady&Skin CC Cream (review soon too!)

How about concealer?

Maybelline mineral liquid concealer and essence 3-in-1 concealer.

Do you know your undertone colour?
I believe i have a warm undertone.

What do you think of fake eyelashes?
I think they are awesome, really. There was a point of time i was so obsessed with them that i have to get them in bulk (but i didn’t use much because i don’t wear makeup everyday) I have to say i still have this obsession with them but lesser, they just make your eyes look so feminine. Another thing is, i wear spectacles so eyelashes are a burden to spectacles.

Did you know that you are supposed to change your mascara every 3 months?
Yes! But i don’t do that. LOL. There are products like Clio salon de cara (i did a review)  which has a 3 years shelf life which is a pity if i try it out after 3 months. Instead, i will wipe/sanitise the wand every now and then and check for the smell definitely.

Sephora or MAC?
I guess Sephora? Because Sephora has more brands. I don’t have MAC also.

What makeup tools do you use for makeup application?
Those wedges sponge/some no brand foundation brush for base. I have plenty of no brand brushes but i feel like they get the job done nicely, so why not. Haha.

Do you use a makeup base/primer for the eyes?
Nope, not all the time. Sometimes when i feel like it haha.

For the face?
Sometimes only.

What is your favourite eyeshadow shade?
I would say i have alot of favourite. Rose-pinkish, browns and even colourful!

Do you use pencil or liquid eyeliner?
Pencil….. gel liner pencil form considered? I used liquid for most of my reviews as it is so fast and easy to use them!

How often do you poke your eyes with a pencil eyeliner?
I haven’t poke my eyes before but how about curling my eyelid with my eyelashes… ouch.

What do you think of pigment eyeshadows?
MESSY. haha. i have some but i really don’t reach out to them.

What do you think of mineral makeup?
I think it is great for people like me, with sensitive skin. 🙂 I just feel much secured when a product claims to be mineral. HAHA.

What is your favourite lipstick?
Too many!

Do you like drugstore makeup?
YES I FEEL THAT MY ENTIRE LIFE IS BASED ON DRUGSTORE MAKEUP.

Did you ever consider taking makeup classes?
To be honest, i want to be a professional makeup artist, and there are some makeup schools in Singapore that i’m considering. They are expensive so i guess it will take time for me to save up considering the fact that i spend so much money ):

Are you clumsy in putting on makeup?
Er, sometimes my products just drop on the floor because i don’t place them nicely when i apply makeup.

Name a makeup crime that you hate
For me is definitely face and neck colour difference. Urgh. I do this sometimes which frustrates me LOL.

Do you like colourful shades or makeup?
Yes! But i don’t think i would be brave enough to wear it out.

Which celebrities always have great makeup?
Haha….. i don’t know much celebrities and there are only a few that i will follow their updates…… and it should be obvious…… for me is 2NE1. I love their makeup looks and i always try them on myself. 🙂

If you could leave the house wearing just one makeup item, what would you choose?
It is so rare for me to go out with full face makeup, i think i would choose eyeliner? Because you gotta glam up your eyes girl~

Could you leave the house without putting any makeup on?
NO PROBLEM. Like i said.

In your opinion, what’s the BEST beauty line?
BEST? i can’t decide (sigh)

Lastly, what do you think of makeup?
I feel that people are judging people who wears makeup, saying them as fake and what not but i really don’t feel that way. I don’t think of makeup as a cover for myself but is something that will make me more confident. And makeup is interesting, that was the reason why i was so obsessed with makeup.

I hope you liked this, tags are always so fun hehe! Just like before, I tag everyone reading to do this! ♡

3 thoughts on “[Tag] The Beauty Questions

  1. I must consider this for my next tag, good read! 😀 For under eye bags I found the Clinique All About Eyes worked and also the Heaven Skincare Formula B Eyes cream. That last one worked the best to be honest. But something I did not find is a product that will help with dark circles around that area, concealer sometimes does not do the trick for me ha ha 😀 Have a lovely day! Xx

Leave a Reply

