[REVIEW] Etude House Look At My Eyes Cafe Single Eyeshadow

Hi guys! Today i will be reviewing on these cuteeeeeeeee single eyeshadows from Etude House!

DSCN0002

Etude house have like the cutesttttttttttttttttttttt packaging,(and very girly too).

Apparently, they have 3 series of this collection; Look at my eyes, Look at my eyes jewel and look at my eyes cafe.

Look at my eyes have that golden-y sparkle in their shadows;

Look at my eyes jewel have that really shimmery sparkle in their shadows

While Look at my eyes cafe is more of matte – little shimmer.

DSCN0005

Got mine in BR402 (very very little sparkle – almost no sparkle black) and PP501 (a light mauve-y shade)

DSCN0006

Look at the ♥♥♥ design! So pretty!!

DSCN0010

Ok so PP501 first, it looks like a taupe colour here but it is actually more mauve-y-like, also there is little shimmer in it. 

DSCN0007

BR402: Just a colour very close to matte black.

ROUND 1 – SWATCHES 

DSCN0013

Just with 1 swipe, outdoors. Shadow was smooth, rather buttery.

DSCN0016

1 swipe, indoors. Lighting really makes a big difference!

DSCN0037

Multiple swipes, indoors!

  ROUND 2 – LET’S PUT THAT BABY ON! 

I decided to use shadows with primer, using Too Faced Shadow Insurance.

DSCN0018

DSCN0021

*Sorry for this random triple lid day xD*

DSCN0030

The shadows are a bit powdery in the sense that it moves without using a primer. AND without primer, i used at least 3 swipes worth of eyeshadow on my lid.

DSCN0032

This is after 1 swipe.

ROUND 3 – Really meh? – Skipped. (Product did not claim to do anything) 

Round 4- In a nutshell…

♥ Packaging is awesome.

♥Colours are pretty

♥Can be easily carried around.

×Slightly powdery, would recommend the use of a primer.

×Not very pigmented as i wanted.

                                                                                Where?

              Etude House SG

           Price?

  Retail price, not sure.

I bought it at S$2 each during Etude House sales.

4 thoughts on “[REVIEW] Etude House Look At My Eyes Cafe Single Eyeshadow

  1. I really love your blog, your posts are beautiful and amazing! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other 🙂 I am so glad I got to discover you ❤

Leave a Reply

